There are four watersheds in the NCWC service area, which are bounded by Johnson Creek to the north and the Clackamas River to the south. Kellogg Creek and its main tributary Mt. Scott Creek, River Forest Creek, Boardman Creek, and Rinearson Creek all flow into the Willamette River. All four of these creeks drain an area that includes the cities of Milwaukie, Happy Valley, and Gladstone and the unincorporated areas of Oak Grove and Jennings Lodge. Our watersheds also contain several important natural areas such as the 3-Creeks Natural Area, Minthorn Wetlands, Mt. Talbert, Glen Echo Wetlands, and more.

Watershed Areas
Kellogg – Mt. Scott: 10,300 acres
Rinearson: 330 acres
Boardman:  1,300 acres
River Forest: 800 acres
Total Area: 12,730 acres